ALEC Staff

ALEC has an eclectic set of full-time staffers who strive daily to promote limited government, free markets and federalism. Their diverse interests, backgrounds and experiences contribute to an effective team of happy warriors for freedom.

Amy Kjose Anderson

Senior Director, Civil Justice Task Force

Jason Bethke

Salesforce Administrator and Developer

Genneya Briscoe

Director of Employee Relations, Finance and Administration

Courtney Cook

Director, Events

Victoria Eberlein

Manager, Corporate and Nonprofit Relations

Shelby Emmett

Director, Center to Protect Free Speech

Inez Feltscher Stepman

Director, Education and Workforce Development Task Force

Jose Fernandez

Office Manager

Wes Fisher

Manager, Membership and Development

Joe Goetz

Director, Development

Joel Griffith

Director, Tax and Fiscal Policy Task Force

Alyssa Hackbarth

Manager, Public Affairs and Digital Strategy

Jonathon Hauenschild

Director, Communications and Technology Task Force

Mason Hunt

Coordinator, Events

Sarah Hunt

Director, Center for Innovation and Technology

Karla Jones

Director, Federalism and International Relations Task Force

Grant Kidwell

Director, Energy, Environment and Agriculture Task Force

Ronald J. Lampard

Director, Criminal Justice Task Force

Matthew Lipina

Coordinator, Development

Tom McLaughlin

Project Coordinator, Public Affairs

Nicole Murphy

Coordinator, Public Affairs

Robert Ordway

Director, Commerce, Insurance and Economic Development Task Force

Christine Phipps

Director, Art and Creative

Thurston Powers

Legislative Analyst, Center for State Fiscal Reform

Brooklyn Roberts

Director, Health and Human Services Task Force

Hon. Jon Russell

Director, American City County Exchange

Mike Slabinski

Legislative Analyst

Christine Smith

Manager, Center for State Fiscal Reform

Sarah Spaulding

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Ashley Varner

Senior Director, Strategic Communications

Marie Vulaj

Senior Director, Membership and Development

Lacey White

Policy Manager

Bob Williams

Senior Fellow, Center for State Fiscal Reform

Elliot Young

Research Analyst, Center for State Fiscal Reform