ALEC Executives

A vibrant team of experienced leaders, with Lisa B. Nelson at the helm, guide day-to-day ALEC staff operations.

Lisa B. Nelson

Chief Executive Officer

Lisa Bowen

Chief Financial Officer

Michael Bowman

Vice President, Policy

Bartlett Cleland

General Counsel and Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer

Jeff Lambert

Vice President, Member Relations

Bill Meierling

Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President, Public Affairs

Jonathan Williams

Chief Economist and Vice President, Center for State Fiscal Reform