ALEC Staff

ALEC Executives

A vibrant team of experienced leaders, with Lisa B. Nelson at the helm, guide day-to-day ALEC staff operations.

Lisa B. Nelson

Chief Executive Officer

Lisa Bowen

Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President of Operations and Administration

Michael Bowman

Vice President, Policy

Bartlett Cleland

Counsel and Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer

Bill Meierling

Chief Marketing Officer and Executive Vice President, External Relations and Strategic Partnerships

Jonathan Williams

Chief Economist and Vice President, Center for State Fiscal Reform

ALEC Staff

ALEC has an eclectic set of full-time staffers who strive daily to promote limited government, free markets and federalism. Their diverse interests, backgrounds and experiences contribute to an effective team of happy warriors for freedom.

Amy Kjose Anderson

Senior Director, Civil Justice Task Force

Jason Bethke

Salesforce Administrator and Developer

Genneya Briscoe

Director of Employee Relations, Finance and Administration

Courtney Cook

Director, Events

Victoria Eberlein

Manager, Corporate and Nonprofit Relations

Shelby Emmett

Director, Center to Protect Free Speech

Skip Estes

Research Analyst, Center for State Fiscal Reform

Jose Fernandez

Office Manager

Joe Goetz

Director, Development

Jonathon Hauenschild

Director, Communications and Technology Task Force

Karla Jones

Director, Federalism and International Relations Task Force

Scott Kaufman

Task Force Director

Grant Kidwell

Director, Energy, Environment and Agriculture Task Force

Ronald J. Lampard

Director, Criminal Justice Task Force

Tom McLaughlin

Coordinator, Public Affairs

Anna Parsons

Coordinator, Center for Innovation and Technology

Eli Peterson


Christine Phipps

Director, Art and Creative

Dan Reynolds

Coordinator, Public Affairs

Brooklyn Roberts

Director, Health and Human Services Task Force

Hon. Jon Russell

Director, American City County Exchange

Mike Slabinski

Legislative Analyst

Christine Smith

Director, Tax and Fiscal Policy Task Force

Giovanni Triana

Coordinator, Membership and Free Speech

Marie Vulaj

Senior Director, Membership and Development

Lacey White

Policy Manager

Bob Williams

Senior Fellow, Center for State Fiscal Reform